New Story on Kindle Vella

Lite Nite Bites: San Francisco is now available on Kindle Vella.

Vampiric lust. Blood and Sex. The vampires of San Francisco are taking sides in a slow coup. A group of vampires with old-school values are trying to usurp the power of the beautiful and potent Queen Honey. Seditious seductions, wanton hunts for sustenance and pleasure, and a lust elemental keep the blood flowing to all the right places. Twenty Chapters told through ten point-of-view characters detail a plot of intrigue and moments of passion.

It’s a bad practice to release adult-oriented material under the same pen name as my non-adult-oriented stories. It’s probably even worse that these erotic stories take place in the same universe as The Blooddaughter Trilogy and the Vance Silver series. And there are crossover characters. As a rule, I don’t use main characters* from my non-erotica in my erotica.

I don’t really know much about Kindle Vella, but it’s a new way to release stories that might be popular and it might not. I don’t know. But I only have to keep my story exclusive there for 30 days. After July 15, Lite Nite Bites: San Francisco will be available on Kindle, Kindle Unlimited and Paperback.

In my mind my main characters are: Shauna, Laura, Elsa, Katina, Karina, Vance/Nate, Daiyu, Dirk, Azure, Lanie, Artemis, Xenia, and Elena.

Some characters that have occurred in both the erotica and non-erotica stories are Paco, Kricket, Honey, Therese, and Catalina. Chrissy gets mentioned, but not always by name.

Factoid: When I wrote Lite Nite Bites: San Francisco, I built 26 quick character outlines, giving each a name starting with a different letter of the alphabet. Catalina, Honey and Therese are included in those 26. If you don’t recognize those names, they are from the The Black Dragon: Daiyu Long, Vampire, Hunter, which is also available on Vella, but won’t be in Kindle or Paperback until I get ten more chapters written, which would finish that story.

Back to those 26 characters. There are more characters than 26, but not all the characters have names. I tried very hard to stick to only naming 26 characters. Then I discovered a need for one more. So, there are 27 named characters. Daiyu is mentioned, but not by that name. Chrissy is discussed but never named.

Phezian, who created the Vella cover art, created portraits of these 27 characters on Deviant Art. Warning: Phezian’s art is not suitable for work, which is why there isn’t a link here. Search for Phezian on deviantart.com if you are curious and/or interested.

And Finally, here is the art for the paperback cover (created by me) also NSFW: https://www.deviantart.com/pantros/art/Lite-Nite-Bites-San-Francisco-919395913

Leave a comment